Our Committees

Executive Committee

Provide oversight and vision guiding the operations and future of the Oxford Community Arts Center.

  • Kimberly Peterka, Board President
  • Alan deCourcy, Vice President
  • John Clements, Treasurer
  • Layne Listerman, Secretary
  • Beth Baer, Past President
  • Caroline Lehman-Croswell, Executive Director

Development Committee

Meeting quarterly, this committee provides oversight to all Development sub-committees,  works in conjunction with the Executive Director and Finance Committee, to develop and complete essential board-level fundraising tasks.

  • Beth Baer, Co-Chair
  • Alan deCourcy, Co-Chair
  • Patti Libetore
  • Alan deCourcy, Annual Campaign Chair 
  • TBD, Donor Development & Special Events Chair
  • Bonnie Mason, Gala Planning Chair
  • TBD, Planned Giving Chair
  • Kari McLean, Staff Liaison


Development Sub-Committees

Annual Campaign Sub-Committee

Committee members promote giving through the Annual Campaign to the Oxford Community Arts Center by providing input into key messaging, making announcements at events, social media shares, and in other ways.

  • Alan de Courcy, Chair
  • TBD, Vice Chair
  • Kari McLean, Staff Liaison


Donor Development & Special Events Sub-Committee

Friend-raising events, including Howl at the Moon, Chocolate Meltdown, Donor/Volunteer reception, and other donor cultivation/special events

  • TBD, Chair
  • TBD, Vice Chair
  • Kari McLean, Staff Liaison


Gala Planning

Planning and running the Annual Gala which takes place each April. This includes decisions around theme, soliciting silent auction items, seeking and securing sponsors, selling Gala tickets, and more.

  • Bonnie Mason, Chair
  • Kimberly Peterka, Board President
  • Libby Birch
  • Layne Listerman
  • Debra MacDonald
  • Jeff MacDonald
  • Gwen Pietzuch
  • Debra Ross
  • Janet Shirley
  • Ellen Weisman
  • Donna Stevens, Staff Liaison
  • Kari McLean, Staff Liaison


Planned Giving Sub-Committee

Helping individuals understand how they can leave a legacy by including the Oxford Community Arts Center in wills, bequests, as IRA beneficiaries, through life insurance policies and more.

  • TBD, Co-Chair
  • TBD, Co-Chair
  • Kari McLean, Staff Liaison


Facilities Restoration Committee

Provide technical guidance and management of facility-related expenditures and maintenance projects and activities.

  • Jeff MacDonald, Chair
  • Kimberly Peterka, Board President
  • John Bystrom
  • Beth Baer
  • Norm Butt
  • Steve Gordon
  • Jim Killy
  • Layne Listerman
  • Jim Meador
  • Ron Overly
  • Silvia Rothschild
  • Jack Southard
  • Caroline Lehman-Croswell, Executive Director


Finance Committee

Provide oversight and advice on financial matters, insurance, budget adherance and internal controls, and essential reporting.

  • Jack Southard, Chair
  • John Clements, Treasurer
  • Kimberly Peterka, Board President
  • Beth Killy
  • Beth Baer
  • Caroline Lehman-Croswell, Executive Director


HR & Policy Committee

Oversee staff and board related policies to ensure compliance with best practices.

  • John Moul, Chair
  • Terry Beck
  • Nora Ellen Bowers
  • Pam Robinson


Programming Committee

Analysis of audience needs and programming, expansion of community-based programming and sponsorships, and more. Establishing and guiding Youth Board for high school and college students.

  • Rosalyn Benson, Chair
  • Chris Adryan
  • Amy Bartel
  • Bill Greene
  • Amy Longcamp
  • Connie McCarthy
  • Shelagh Moul
  • Molly Wonko
  • Donna Stevens, Staff Liaison