Summer Class Registration Ends Today
Summer Class Registration Ends Today
powered by bulletin


Committees for the Oxford Community Arts Center oversee new program development, monitor and assess existing programs, guide operations, and facilitate discussions about future priorities for the organization.

If you are interested in serving on one of our committees, please get in touch with Heidi Schiller at for more information.

Executive Committee

Provides oversight and vision to guide the operations and future of the Oxford Community Arts Center.
Meets 1st Wednesday of the month at 4 PM.

  • Alan deCourcy, Board President
  • Jeff MacDonald, Interim President-Elect
  • Connie McCarthy, Secretary
  • Elizabeth Brice, Treasurer
  • Kim Peterka, iPast President
  • Heidi Schiller, Executive Director

Art Exhibitions Committee

Oversees selection of all visual art exhibits and Calls for Art for special exhibits.
Meets 1st Tuesday of the month at 4 PM.

  • Robert Mullenix, Chair
  • Elizabeth Birch
  • Mark DeGennaro
  • Jim Killy
  • Layne Listerman
  • Bonnie Mason
  • Ellen Price
  • Nick Felaris, Miami University student rep (Art Education & Studio Art)
  • Reilly Powers, Miami University student rep (Studio Art & Arts Management)
  • Bonnie Kretschmer, StaffLiaison
  • Donna Stevens, Staff Liaison

Development Committee

Provides oversight to all Development sub-committees and works with the Finance Committee and Facilities & Restoration Committee to develop and complete essential board-level fundraising tasks.
Meets Quarterly, with date and time to be determined.

  • Kim Peterka, Co-Chair
  • Jeff MacDonald, Co-Chair, Facilities & Restoration Committee
  • Rich Daniels
  • Patti Liberatore
  • Jack Southard, Finance Committee
  • Allan Winker
  • Heidi Schiller, Executive Director
  • Trisha Porter, Staff Liaison

Gala Planning (Sub Committee)

Plans and executes the Annual Gala, which takes place each April. This includes decisions around a theme, soliciting silent auction items, seeking and securing sponsors, selling Gala tickets, etc.
Meets 2nd Tuesday of the month at 10 AM. 

  • Bonnie Mason, Chair
  • Libby Birch
  • Jan Hunsche
  • Karen Lindner
  • Debbie MacDonald
  • Jeff MacDonald
  • Carol McGuire
  • Kim Peterka
  • Deb Ross
  • Janet Shirley
  • Leslye Simak
  • Ellen Weisman
  • Heidi Schiller, Executive Director
  • Trisha Porter, Staff Liaison
  • Donna Stevens, Staff Liaison

Facilities and Restoration Committee

Provides technical guidance and management of facility-related expenditures, maintenance projects, and capital improvement activities.
Meets 1st Wednesday of the month at 5 PM.

  • Jeff MacDonald, Chair
  • Norman Butt
  • John Bystrom
  • Steve Gordon
  • Jim Killy
  • Connie McCarthy
  • Ron Overly
  • Kim Peterka
  • Andy Schultz
  • Jack Southard
  • Jack Williams
  • Heidi Schiller, Executive Director
  • Donna Stevens, Staff Liaison

Finance Committee

Provides oversight on financial matters, insurance, budget adherence, internal controls, and essential reporting.
Meets 2nd Tuesday of the month at 4 PM.

  • Jack Southard, Chair
  • Elizabeth Brice, Treasurer
  • Beth Baer
  • Allan Winkler
  • Heidi Schiller, Executive Director

Policy and Human Resources Committee

Oversees staff and board-related policies to ensure compliance with best practices.
Meets as needed, date and time to be determined.

  • John Moul, Chair
  • Terry Beck
  • Roger Gates
  • Heidi Schiller, Executive Director

Program Committee

Provides creative oversight and analysis of audience needs for classes, programming, and community engagement events.
Meets 4th Wednesday of the month at Noon.

  • Rosalyn Benson, Chair
  • Chris Adryan
  • Amy Bartel
  • Bill Greene
  • Amy Longcamp
  • Connie McCarthy
  • Olivia Mullenix
  • Shelagh Moul
  • Jack Troiano
  • Heidi Schiller, Executive Director
  • Donna Stevens, Staff Liaison