Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees for the Oxford Community Arts Center is a group of community and arts-minded volunteers who are responsible for the overall governance of the OCAC, focusing primarily on its mission, strategy, and goals. Board members agree to serve a three-year term with an option for one additional three-year term.
Meets 2nd Thursday of the month at 1:30 PM.

Kimberly Peterka, President

Term: 2016-2019, 2019-2022

In addition to her ongoing involvement with Oxford Community Arts Center and Des Fleur Garden Club, Kim is also the Vice President of KIMSCO & Akretep, Inc., a real estate and commercial enterprise.

Alan deCourcy, Vice President

Term: 2019-2022
Co-Chair: Development Committee

A former Vice President for Academic Affairs at Mount St. Joseph University and current adjunct instructor, Alan worked at Western College in the 1970s. He developed an interest in photography and had a solo exhibit at the Oxford Community Arts Center. His work has been part of several juried exhibits. Alan is a Resident Artist with a studio on the third floor and a member of the Art Shop Collective. View his work online.

Layne Listerman, Secretary

Term: 2016-2019, 2019-2022

A retired art teacher from the Framingham School System in Framingham, MA, Layne now indulges her passion for the arts through her engagement and activities with the Oxford Community Arts Center.

John Clements, Treasurer

Term: 2016-2019, 2019-2022

Retired as Vice President and CFO at McCullough-Hyde Memorial Hospital, John spends time between the Oxford Community Arts Center and golf.

Rosalyn Benson

Term: 2017-2020, 2020-2023
Chair: Program Committee

Having retired from her roles at Miami University as Assistant Dean for the College of Creative Arts, and as an Instructor and Director in the Theater Department, Rosalyn now chairs the Oxford Community Arts Center's Program Committee. She is also a founder and principal member of the Caroline Scott Players, a semi-professional resident theatre company.

Roger Gates

Term: 2021-2024

An attorney for 40+ years, Roger and his wife Nancy Teckman Gates have resided in Oxford since 1979. They have two children and three grandchildren. Roger retired in 2019 after serving 18 years as the Civil Division Chief for the Butler County Prosecutor’s Office. Roger has served in leadership roles with the Oxford Presbyterian Church, Oxford Country Club, Family Service (LifeSpan), Ohio State Bar Assn., Butler County Bar Assn., Butler County Law Library, Volunteer Lawyers for the Poor, and Supreme Court of Ohio (Disciplinary Board).

Jeff MacDonald

Term: 2019-2022
Chair: Facilities & Restoration Committee

Jeff and his wife, Debbie, were owners of Ace Hardware from October 1985 until July 2017. Together, they led Oxford's successful United Way campaign in 2012 and were honored as “Couple of the Year” by the Citizens of the Year selection committee in December 2016.

Connie McCarthy

Term: 2021-2024

Connie McCarthy is a registered architect with over 30 years of experience, whose practice focuses on educational facilities in both the K-12 and Higher Education sectors. She retired from Miami University in 2020 as Associate Director of Capital Projects. She currently provides consulting services to public owners on construction projects.

John Moul

Term: 2017-2020, 2020-2023
Chair: Policy & Human Resources Committee

A retired attorney, John shares his legal expertise and insights to ensure compliance throughout the Oxford Community Arts Center operations.

Shelagh Moul

Term: 2021-2024

Shelagh has a B.S from Miami and an M.H.A. from Washington University. She's worked in healthcare, finance, and management consulting. She is an active volunteer in Oxford, especially with St. Mary Church. However, her real passion is family and supporting them in as many ways as humanly possible.

Robert Mullinex

Term: 2020-2023
Chair: Art Exhibitions Committee

Robert has a Master of Fine Arts in Painting from the University of Illinois, Champaign. His work has been seen in solo exhibitions and as part of gallery shows and juried exhibitions. Recent awards include the First Place Award Representing the West: A New Frontier, February 2020, and the Frank C. Wright Memorial Award, June 2019. Robert is a Resident Artist with a studio on the third floor. View his work online.